- Founded in 2012 -

Mexico LG photo

GFSI's local group in Mexico was founded in 2012 to improve knowledge of Mexico's best food safety practices, increase consumer confidence in food safety through collaboration between retailers and food manufacturers, implement, and promote the objectives and activities of GFSI Global in Mexico.

The following leading companies in the industry integrate GFSI’s local group in Mexico:

Alpura, Alsea, Bachoco, B & G Foods, Coca-Cola of Mexico, Coca-Cola FEMSA, Danone, Grupo BIMBO, KERRY, MC DONALDS, Nestlé, Pilgrim's Mexico, Premium Restaurant Brands, OXXO, Sigma Alimentos and Walmart

GFSI's local group in Mexico is formed by four subgroups: Relation with the government, capacity building, communication and Focus day. GFSI's local group in Mexico is currently working on the Focus Day Mexico organization to be held on November 8, and is working together with SENASICA (Mexican National Service of Health, Food safety and Agro-Food Quality) to promote food safety actions in the country, in recent months have made remarkable progress in the deployment of the strategic plan for our country. The significant advances have allowed to be recognized globally as the most active local group and has allowed, among other things, a close relationship with the Mexican Government to promote the use of GFSI standards.

  • Luis Hernández - Nestlé México (Chair)
  • Gerardo Cedillo - Bachoco (Vice-Chair)
  • José Aurelio Calzada - Pilgrim's México (Vice-Chair)
  • Hector Vilches - Alpura (Steering Committee member)
  • Diana Lopez - Alsea (Steering Committee member)
  • José María Pérez - B&G Foods México (Steering Committee member)
  • Martha Viquez - Cargill (Steering Committee member)
  • Victor Hugo Ramirez Coca-Cola (Steering Committee member)
  • Stefanny Keller - Costco (Steering Committee member)
  • Iliana Tinajero -Danone de México (Steering Committee member)
  • Margarito Muñoz -Dole México (Steering Committee member)
  • Jorge Enrique Guerrero -Grupo Bimbo (Steering Committee member)
  • Ulises Carrillo - Kerry (Steering Committee member)
  • Anayte Ojeda - Arcos Dorados México (Steering Committee member)
  • Paola López - Sigma Alimentos (Steering Committee member)
  • Jorge Rivas - Walmart México (Steering Committee member)